Board of Supervisors Minutes June 12, 2024 Special Meeting

The Tama County Board of Supervisors met at 11:30 a.m. November 12, 2024. Present: 1st District Supervisor, Curt Hilmer and 3rd District Supervisor, Dan Anderson. Also, Tama County Auditor Laura Kopsa, Assistant Auditor Karen Rohrs, Elections Administrator Jenna Cremeans, and members of the public.

The Board canvassed the General Election results. Motion by Anderson, seconded by Hilmer to approve the following resolution:

RESOLUTION 11-12-2024A CERTIFICATION (CANVASS) OF TAMA COUNTY ELECTION RESULTS, GENERAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, the GENERAL ELECTION was held as prescribed by law on November 5, 2024, and WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors and ex-officio Board of Canvassers have canvassed the vote of said elections in accordance with §50.24 of the *Code of Iowa*, now therefore

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that we, the undersigned members of the Board of Supervisors and exofficio Board of Canvassers of Tama County, Iowa, do hereby certify the following TURNOUT REPORT and RESULTS in the GENERAL ELECTION, held November 5, 2024, and that no obvious clerical errors were identified during the canvass.

Six thousand four hundred fifty-five (6,455) people voted at the polls on election day. Two thousand two hundred twenty-nine (2,230) absentee ballots were accepted for counting. A total of eight thousand six hundred eighty-four (8,685) people voted.

All races are for a term of four (4) years unless otherwise noted.

CANDIDATES ELECTED BY THE VOTERS OF THE RESPECTIVE CITIES AND TOWNSHIPS LOCATED WHOLLY WITHIN TAMA COUNTY:

County Supervisor District 1: Curt Hilmer

Couty Supervisor District 2: David W. Turner-2 year term County Supervisor District 3: Heather Knebel-2 year term

County Supervisor District 4: Mark E. Doland County Supervisor District 5: Curt Kupka

County Auditor: Karen Rohrs County Sheriff: Casey Schmidt

Buckingham Township Trustees: John Schrier & Jerry Mesgeier Carlton Township Trustees: Brian Bovenmyer & Matt Jackson Carroll Township Trustees: Alan Sienknecht & Bill Jesina Clark Township Trustees: Dean McKenna & Bill Stoakes* Columbia Township Trustees: Dan Zhorne & Adam Todd* Crystal Township Trustees: Craig Sash & Lisa Thompson*

Geneseo Township Trustees: Catherine Leipold & Tammi Neundorf*

Grant Township Trustees: Ryan Bru & Terry Large*
Highland Township Trustees: Corey Timm* & Roy Eakins*
Howard Township Trustees: Kevin Stamp & Alan Kouba

Indian Village Township Trustees: Craig Hempy & Robert Frundle Lincoln Township Trustees: Donald Linnenbrink & Karen Sienknecht

Oneida Township Trustees: Joe Dvorak & Reid Monroe Otter Creek Township Trustees: Don Paustian & Dan Doyle Perry Township Trustees: Rick Dennis & Sam Young Richland Township Trustees: Erine Kucera & Brian Squires Salt Creek Township Trustees: Paul Kupka & John Bostian

Spring Creek Township Trustees: Mark Flamme & Grant Strohbehn

Tama Township Trustees: Bill (John) Safely & Ben Bolen Toledo Township Trustees: Peter Lyon & Leonard Husak York Township Trustees: Lance Wauters & Todd Banes

Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioners: Jan Wobeter, Chris Behrens, & Al Schafbuch Co. Agricultural Extension Council Members: Patrick Henry, Deborah Kupka, Tom L. Upah, & Jennifer Wrage

beilliller wrage

PUBLIC MEASURE **ADOPTED** BY VOTERS OF TAMA COUNTY:

Public Measure TW (Tama County EMS Tax Levy)

DATED THIS 12th DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2024.

Roll call vote: Hilmer, aye. Anderson, aye. Resolution passed and approved this 12th day of November, 2024. Curt Hilmer, Chairman, Board of Supervisors. Laura Kopsa, Tama County Auditor.

A copy of the results is available in the Tama County Auditor's Office.

Chairman Hilmer adjourned the meeting at 12:38 pm.

^{*}write-in winner